“I Love You”

 

thIBVXBQYD

 

I have been struggling with anxiety and depression. Not many people know this about me, but I’ve confided in my husband and asked for his help. He suggested that I try meditating.

I have to admit, I was skeptical about that at first. I didn’t really fully grasp or understand what it meant to “meditate”. The picture I had in my mind was of a person sitting indian-style with their arms out stretched chanting, “Ummm…ummm…”

I kept an open mind. I took his advice. I tried it.

No. There was no chanting. LOL. It was as simple as downloading a free audio recording to listen to on my headphones. Actually, the recording was more like a hypnosis, words of wisdom, positive affirmations…and so much more!

It was amazing! The experience was inspiring, empowering, and very helpful. I could not believe it! I allowed my mind to become clear of anxiety, sadness, and stress.

I felt at peace.

I’d like to share a personal breakthrough I’ve had…

I tell other people, “I love you.” But do I ever tell myself?

As I pondered that, I realized that I have never spoken those 3 powerful words to myself before. I got teary eyed as I looked in the mirror and sincerely said, “I love you.”

It was a beautiful moment.

Having an open mind has led me to my husband (the love of my life), and now has guided me to truly love myself.

 

thCAHTCAWH

Suzie Jennings

2 thoughts on ““I Love You”

  1. seanandem says:

    I too struggle with anxiety and depression, this situation does not help that aspect of my life but it does help to have someone to talk to even if it is through hand written letters. For me taking me-time helps: prayer, meditation, listening to music (especially the songs we find most meaningful to us) and exercise all help a lot. I’m glad you found something that helps too, tell yourself these positive affirmations everyday. -Emelia

    Like

Please Leave a Comment...

