My Shining Star

 

th6H9TAUPQ

 

I’ve heard many people refer to their spouses as their “rock.” It sounded good to me, so for a while I called my husband my rock, too.

But was I just copy-catting that phrase without truly knowing what it meant to me?

I know what my husband means to me. And when I think of him, he is sooo much more than a rock. So I found a more fitting metaphor that resonates with our love…

He is my shining star!

And I am his shining star, too.

Wikipedia says:

“…Binary and multi-star systems consist of two stars that are gravitationally bound, and generally move around each other in stable orbits. When two stars have a relatively close orbit, their gravitational interaction can have a significant impact on their evolution. Stars, especially when more distant, often appear to the unaided eye as a single point of light, and are then revealed as double…”

Steven and I are two stars shining bright. Our combined glow radiates and connects our core spiritual energy in a harmonious orbit.

We love, strengthen, and complement each other perfectly. We own our individualities, AS WELL AS unite together as One. We co-exist.

I may not be able to “see” him daily right now, but I always feel him with me. Because he IS always right here with me. That is the special bond that we have.

Our love shines brightly across the miles that separate us.

I am a romantic. And no matter what silly metaphor’s I use to describe my wonderful marriage, Steven & I both know that we mean EVERYTHING to one another. And that’s what makes love so beautiful.

 

thCAHTCAWH

Suzie Jennings

13 thoughts on “My Shining Star

  1. ErikaKind says:

    That’s such a beautiful post. It sure is not easy at times. But you two have found a way to let your love flow at a much higher level. This is amazing and should be practiced by every couple. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Comment...

