Love Conquers All

Steven D. Jennings

IMG_0100

Everybody has a voice. Everybody has an opinion. These voices and opinions have great range.

The topic: Suzie & I getting married.
The range: from love to hate.

So why do some people love it, and others hate it? The situation is exactly the same to everyone. And that is: I married a good, wholesome, honest, beautiful woman, and I am in prison.

All of the people who love it, they know me. But the people who are skeptical, who aren’t supportive, and who flat out hate it…well, they don’t know me. They only know my situation: that I am a man in prison.

These ranges of feelings are to be expected. I completely understand. I would not want any of my loved ones developing a relationship with an inmate. I don’t care how much of a “good guy” he is. I would say, “There are BILLIONS of free guys…

View original post 208 more words

Please Leave a Comment...

