Self-Love

 

thB35BUDR7

 

I’ve been opening my mind & my heart to new ways of relieving stress, anxiety, and even fear. It truly does start within.

I am finally realizing that it is not selfish to take time for myself. Honestly, I’m not sure if I ever truly understood or put into practice “self-love.” I tend to be too hard on myself, when I should be gentle & compassionate.

Today I treated myself to a lavender aromatherapy bath. It was completely calming. I could feel my energy being refreshed, re-charged, and rejuvenated. Every part of me needed this right now.

While at the store yesterday, I saw some “Relaxing Lavender Aromatherapy Mineral Bath”…a 2 for 1 deal. Okay! I’ll give it a try. I bought some, knowing that I’ve been reading and hearing others speak of the benefits recently.

Then last night I got on facebook and see this card with a caption of, “Work with lavender today for its calming properties.”

 

untitled

 

Perfect timing. I love that feeling.

I feel that the universe is aiding and helping me.

I had also been in search of some self-soothing. What I mean by this is that I have several years ahead of me of a certain circumstance, and I’ve needed to find a way to ease my anxiety and stress in a healthy way. And this works for me!

This aromatherapy helped to raise my vibration. I do believe that this is a practice that is going to become regular for me. 🙂

I’ve been learning about the Angelic Realm, Divine Guidance, and the Universe. And things seem to be synchronizing spiritually for me right now as I gain understanding. In the process, I feel like I am getting in touch with my inner truth, my identity.

Self-care & self-acceptance, I’m finding out, are the ultimate acts of self-love.

 

123

Suzie Jennings

4 thoughts on “Self-Love

Please Leave a Comment...

